New Additions- The Garden Week 2

By mid-June I had the garden up and running. Everything was taking root nicely so I decided to make a couple more additions.  We had leftover seeds from last year of dill and kale, so I started those in their own individual pots as well as some parsley from seed too. I had a bit of gardening paranoia set in, my thinking was that all of my seedlings could not possibly all grow in so I have to plant more to make up for that. Suficed to say, I have since learned my lesson.

I know this might sound a bit strange, but there is something magical about planting something from seed. You watch it through all stages of it’s existance, day by day, week by week. The plants cycle of life and death I suppose.Although don’t get me wrong I still very much enjoy my plants that came from starters, especially the tomatoes.

baby tomatoes growing ever so fast

baby tomatoes growing ever so fast

the tomatoes in the corner with herbs and a lettuce planter surrounding them

the tomatoes in the corner with herbs and a lettuce planter surrounding them

the peppers, basil and the new seedlings in their pots

the peppers, basil and the new seedlings in their pots

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a comment